9781405288446

The Exact Opposite Of Okay

Rating
(0/0)
₹ 399.00
Quantity
Only 100 left in stock
ISBN:9781405288446
Categories: Books,Childrens
Check Delivery Availability :
“Laura Steven simultaneously destroyed the patriarchy and made me laugh so hard I choked. I will protect Izzy ONeill with my life.” —Becky Albertalli author of SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA Bitingly funny and shockingly relevant The Exact Opposite of Okay is a bold brave and necessary read for fans of Louise O’Neill and Jennifer Mathieu. Eighteenyearold Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend an aspiring comedian and a person who believes that milk shakes and Reese’s peanut butter cups are major food groups. But after she’s caught in a compromising position with the son of a politician it seems like everyone around her is eager to give her a new label slut. Izzy is certain that the whole thing will blow over and she can get back to worrying about how she doesn’t reciprocate her best friend Danny’s feelings for her and wondering how she is ever going to find a way out of their small town. Only it doesn’t. And while she’s used to laughing her way out of any situation as she finds herself first the center of high school gossip and then in the middle of a national scandal it’s hard even for her to find humor in the situation. Izzy may be determined not to let anyone else define who she is but that proves easier said than done when it seems like everyone has something to say about her.
ISBN
9781405288446
Author
Steven Laura
Distributor
FARSHORE
COVER
Paper Back

Only registered user can write reviews. Please login

No Rating And Reviews

    Review Snapshot

    • Did it work? 0Yes
    • Would you buy it again?0Yes
    • Would you recommend it?0Yes