9781785765322

The Woman Who Wanted More

Rating
(0/0)
₹ 399.00
Quantity
Only 100 left in stock
ISBN:9781785765322
Categories: Books,Fiction
Check Delivery Availability :

A perfect foodie novel with plenty of bite - ideal for fans of Joanna Cannon, Libby Page and Gail Honeyman.

Two women. One unusual cookbook. And a friendship that will show them how to savour each moment . . .

Kate Parkeris about to turn forty and her world has fallen apart. Her seemingly rock-solid relationship issuddenly up in the air, and she's been forced to move back in with her mother. In need of some distraction, Kate (reluctantly) volunteers at her local retirement home.

Cecily Finnis a ninety-seven-year-old resident ofLauderdale House for Exceptional Ladies. Her tongue is as sharp as her mind but lately she's lost her spark, seemingly resigned to the Imminent End.

But then Cecily prescribes Kate a self-help recipe book with a difference - and so begins an unlikely friendship between two lonely and stubborn souls.

Together, these two very different women - one near the end of her life, one adrift somewhere in the middle -will show each other that food is for feasting, life is for living, and that it's always essential to ask for more.

Praise forThe Woman Who Wanted More:

'Beautifully written, full of insight and food. This is one of those I carried round the house wanting to read it every spare second' - Katie Fforde

'Wise, warm, witty and mouth-watering- this wonderful book has it all' - Isabelle Broom, Woman & Home

'Afabulous readabout finding your way; about friendships and letting go.I adored it' - Nina Pottell, Prima Magazine

'Amouth-watering treat of a bookthat celebrates food and female friendship . . . An irresistible novel!' - Kate Harrison

ISBN
9781785765322
Author
Zimmerman Vicky
Distributor
Zaffre
COVER
Paper Back

Only registered user can write reviews. Please login

No Rating And Reviews

    Review Snapshot

    • Did it work? 0Yes
    • Would you buy it again?0Yes
    • Would you recommend it?0Yes
    Recently Viewed Items